What a gift

My kids went to church w/ dh and his parents to a revival service at their church tonight. I ended up hanging out w/ a friend. When I got home there was a note on my computer. It was folded up w/ the little “pull tab” sign on it. Remember those? I taught the kids how to do those, that was so fun. I open it and it’s a note from Zac that he wrote to me during church. This is what it said:

I love you mommy. I hope you have a good time, I am having a good time. I wrote a poem I hope you like it.

Roses are red and roses are blue

no one can have a better friend than you.

written by ZAC

What a gift! I’m so touched! We have had a rough week, Zac and I have had a couple of pretty bad days. Sometimes I am surprised at how resilient kids are. A friend of mine told me the other day that this is mothers day week, I guess she was right, b/c I’m still being given gifts:)

~ by doulangel on May 16, 2009.

One Response to “What a gift”

  1. You get back what you put in, honey.

Leave a Reply

 
