this and that…

been drinking lot’s of water lately. at 1st it drove me nut’s which is why i’ve always quit b4, b/c of all the peeing(!) but i think i must be getting used to it. i still go, but not quite as much. and man, my skin looks great! if i do say so myself:) i’ve always had such dry skin on my face, but i was looking at it last night and i don’t think it’s ever looked so good.

in doula news, we’re supposed to have a get together this weekend. we’ll see how it goes if it happens:) our workshop curriculum is at a complete standstill. who knew writing curriculum was so time consuming?? and indiana is supposedly passing a new law allowing direct entry midwives. that one completely shocked me. indiana has been so harsh on homebirth midwives, i’m interested to see how this one pans out.

~ by doulangel on April 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “this and that…”

  1. I’ve tried to do that “drink 8 glasses of water” thing, but after months and months of having to go to the bathroom every 15-20 minutes, my body NEVER got used to it, so I stopped. lol

  2. It’s very difficult to get out of a classroom full of kids to go to the toilet. Even if I’m careful I sometimes need 5 pees an hour! Tea just goes straight through me, and I manage about 3 glasses of water a daybefore I feel bloated. My hot flushes should dehydrate me, but no such luck.

Leave a Reply

 
