I have been feeling my kids age lately. My oldest will enter the double digits this summer. Last night a friend stopped by that I talk to quit a bit, but we don’t actually see each other much. She saw Zai and got this sad look on her face. She said, “He doesn’t have that little boy look to him anymore…” I know!! I keep comparing Sis to bigger girls telling myself, “she’s still little, she’s still little…” But she’s not really. She’s about to turn 6. 6!!!! gulp, as I swallow back my tears. I picked up some pics that I had turned in. they were old rolls of film, and there are a whole bunch of pics of her from when she was 2 and 3. my gosh, this is all happening too fast…..

~ by doulangel on March 28, 2009.

One Response to “”

  1. Time gets away from you so fast. I still think like I’m 21!

Leave a Reply

 
