cur-sed!!!

No, I don’t really believe that, but I have been the clumsiest of girls lately. Yesterday, I poured myself a cup of yummy, yummy rootbeer. Take it into my room, sit it down on my cedar chest. I bend over to pick something up, which of course had to be hooked to something else, so I am moving around too much in a small space, and inevitably knock my rootbeer over w/ my bum. Which spills into a box of stuff, that I now have to go thru and wipe out. (ugh!)

That done, I later pour anothercup of rootbeer, and sit it on the counter. Zai is coughing and complaining of his ear hurting. I go to the cupboard to get some medicine for him. Said medicine drops o/o my hand, hitting the side of the cup.  Spilling my yummy, yummy rootbeer #2 that I never got to drink any of!!!!!

Today, I was trying to make zucchini bread.  I get my food processor out, it won’t work, won’t turn on. I get my blender out, can’t find the lid to it. I am soo irritated! B/c I know that someone just didn’t put it away right, which always seems to happen to mommy’s things, even tho mommy isn’t the one that uses them(!) I put the zucchini in a bowl, it’s mushy b/c it had been frozen, I thought maybe I could just use the mixers to get the job done. Not happening.

I finally call my friend/neighbor and borrow her blender. Works great! But you know how blenders sometimes get the stuff at the bottom but not the top? I stop it like 3 or 4 times and stuff the zucchini down w/ a spatula. I’m getting a little tired of doing that so I take the lid like half way off and stuff the spatula down there. The ity bity blades in the very bottom of the thing some how manage to grab the spatula, (even tho I’m sure it wasn’t down far enough for that to happen!) But it does, it flings the spatula and lid up, hit’s my fingers so hard I wanted to cuss and sprays zucchini all over me and my kitchen.

I’m so done. No zucchini bread for us tonight.

~ by doulangel on February 28, 2009.

4 Responses to “cur-sed!!!”

  1. I shouldn’t be laughing, right?

  2. Yay! I’m not the only one!

    A week or so ago I took a baking tray out of the oven with a glove in my left hand, then put my right arm across it to put get something off the counter. Sssszzz. Burn. Stupid!

  3. I’m so sorry to have a laugh at your expense, but girl, I hear you, “CALGON! Take me away!” lol

  4. thank you val, for sharing your story w/ me, it’s good to know i’m not the only clutz around here.

    as for you other 2, pppllll!!!

Leave a Reply

 
