forget me not’s and parties!

I can’t believe I forgot to tell you the coolest part of Saturdays birth! Well, the coolest part for me at least….I got to cut the cord!!! I felt very special:) It was very cool:)

I went to a Christmas party for the PCC last night. It was a room full of beautiful, funny women. We laughed ALOT! It was too much fun. Then I have another all girl party on Saturday, and another on Tuesday(!) I really love these all girl things. Altho w/ these 3 in a row, I feel slightly like I’m leaving dh and the kids out….ah well!

As I was leaving last night Sis asked where I was going and if she could go, I told her no, it said no kids. She was hurt, she said, “No kids? Well that’s not very nice.” I said, “I know, but it also said no daddy’s.” She looked at me and smiled. Somehow that made her feel better!!

~ by doulangel on December 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “forget me not’s and parties!”

  1. my sons had a similar response to the no kids theme of the party! I also LOVED the party…lots of fun… thanks for sitting with me!

  2. Sis is sooooo sweet. And cute. Glad to hear you are having some fun festivities this season! πŸ™‚

  3. awesome on getting to cut the cord! I so badly want to cut the cord this time around, but DH didn’t even get to attend the last birth, so he wants to be as involved as possible this time around… I be okay so long as I get my HBAC πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
