cast your vote!

Yes, cast your vote in November also, but more importantly, tell me what you think. I keep thinking about separating my blog into 2 blogs, one birthyness, and one just life and whatever comes w/ it. I just keep wondering if I have enough to fill 2 blogs. I think I would actually blog more if they were seperate. I have alot of friends who don’t read me much b/c it’s too birthy, and I respect that. I don’t expect everyone to be passionate about it like I am. And then I think may be I would have more birthy readers if I wrote birthy more. You know? So, tell me what you think. I am interested in hearing your opinion:)

~ by doulangel on October 26, 2008.

5 Responses to “cast your vote!”

  1. Well, before I vote, the reason you shut down your old Vincent-themed blog was b/c you wanted to focus on birthyness, with a bit of life thrown in. Will you really have the time to update 2 blogs? And homeschool? And play on FB with us? And tend to home and hearth? And attend to your Doula Duties?

    I say keep the one blog and just separate the topics with new headings. That’s my 2 cents anyways. ;P

  2. i did vote, and i’d read both, should you go that route, even though i’m never again having any children from my body (well, unless God pulls an Abraham & Sarah on me, lol!), but i have children and grandchildren, and i love reading about other’s birthing experiences. i say it’s your blog and do what you feel is best for you. don’t be concerned about numbers because i believe more people read our blogs than those who leave comments, so your info isn’t going to waste, that’s for sure.

  3. I’ve tagged you on my blog to do a couple of memes. HA! And you thought you could escape my wily ways!!! lol

  4. i am not going to vote b/c i am simply lucky to get on here and catch up. heck, even if you were to seperate it, i would probably hear “enough about birth to last me a lifetime!” (LOL) However, I agree with Jojo….you have enough on your plate….i am thinking one more thing could do mental damage..HA!

  5. You know how I feel about things baby and childbirth, but I think you would be pushed to write two blogs just for people like me. I’m co-author on two blogs apart from my own, and I get very little time to contribute to either.

Leave a Reply

 
