the doula chronicles…

Congrats to proud parent L & G to beautiful baby I!! This was the most amazing birth. I can’t even begin to talk about it. I ‘ve never seen so much strength. All are happy and healthy. Doula is exhausted. I knew this momma was gonna break me in. Up till her my longest birth was 6 hours. Now I can proudly say I’m well into the double digits w/ 24:)

~ by doulangel on September 23, 2008.

8 Responses to “the doula chronicles…”

  1. I’m so glad that it went well!!!!! She was in labor for 24 hours? And you were there with her the whole time? WOW!!! You must be so exhausted.

  2. i’m actually ok right now. there was a point where i was totally at the end of my self, but i got rejuvinated and went on. but it took me all of 2 seconds to fall asleep last night;)

  3. Well good job!!! 😀

  4. thanx!! i so appreciate all the support i get from everyone:)

  5. Jeepers! Those marathon births can be brutal! I’m glad it went well albeit long!

  6. BTW, maybe you mentioned it but I missed it, was the baby born at home or in the hospital?

  7. joj-hospital

  8. Welcome to the double digit ranks!

Leave a Reply

 
