this and that….

I have so many things that I want to blog about lately and I can’t ever decide so half the time I don’t post at all! shameful! So 1st, I’ve been given an award from ET at Titus 2:3-5. Thanx!!

I finished teaching my last set of classes. It was great. We played a game and answered lot’s of questions. So that is one thing that I can check off of our busy schedule. I talked to the Care Center again. It’s all still in the idea/planning stages. But I think something will work out. She also asked me if I’d be willing to come up with some kind of one hour presentation. Of course I said yes. I think I am going to talk to my center about it too. But for them I’d be volunteering. Then someone suggested that I work up a “refresher course” for parents who have done it b4 but want a little reminder. These are all great ideas. And I’m really excited about all of it.

Right now we are also trying to figure out where we are going to homeschool this year in our house. In the past they are always at my mil’s and she has all this space and they have their very own classroom. We have no space here. But I think I have found a place for everyone’s little desk. All in my livingroom!! But it’ll do what it’s supposed to. A fellow homeschooler has encouraged me by saying, “don’t try to teach like your mil. they will learn differently from you than they did her.” That simple sentence has taken a load off of my shoulders.

And I’d like to direct you to an awesome article about my favorite football player here…

Enough for now!!

~ by doulangel on August 18, 2008.

4 Responses to “this and that….”

  1. our “desks” when I was in school consisted of everyone having there own little plasic portable file box, and we depending on our age and personality were randomly around the house, the younger kids around the kitchen table, me on the back porch, or picnic table studying in the sun… do what is right for your family, as long as they are learning something 🙂
    I have fond memories of sitting in the backyard learning about the greek gods, and sitting in the sunroom learning about biology…(don’t tell my mom that I enjoyed it)

  2. i didn’t know you were homeschooled:)

  3. What made you decide to take over the homeschooling from your mil? Is she upset or was it her idea? Sounds as though things are going quite well in your neck of the woods! 🙂 You sure are a busy bee these days!!! But that’s a good thing.

  4. joj-mil is caring for her ailing mother.

Leave a Reply

 
