cbe classes…..

I know I already told some of you but I am really excited. There are 2 Care Centers in town, abortion alternatives and counseling centers. One I volunteer at, one a friend of mine got hired at recently. The one I volunteer at is run by donations. The other is privately funded. The privately funded one called me yesterday. They are considering hiring someone to teach childbirth classes to their clients. They have called local hospitals and have had no luck (thankfully) in anyone calling them back. Which is just as well, b/c those classes don’t teach anything about birth, they teach what the hospital does when you come in. At least the ones around here do.

So, my friend refers them to me and they call. We are talking. I am really hoping that we can somehow work it out. It would be an awesome thing. Not only for my selfish reasons in that I would really enjoy it and really enjoy getting paid. But think about those young women, and how having a positive birth experience could affect their self esteem.

I am teaching my last set of classes this Sunday afternoon/evening. We have had such a good time, and had some great discussions. I didn’t realize how much fun these would be.

I am still fighting w/ the bank about our account. Someone told me to call a specific lady about it and she sounded very supportive, but 2 weeks latter, I’ve got nothing from her. She says she’ll call and doesn’t. I am not going to let this go, I keep bugging her. My next step is maybe the bbb and threatening them w/ a lawyer. Not that I could afford to hire one, but maybe the threat would make someone move their butts. It’s very frustrating.

~ by doulangel on August 14, 2008.

3 Responses to “cbe classes…..”

  1. Find out who the bank manager is and talk to them. Or, go online and make an online complaint.

    Congrats on the teaching stuff too though! Awesome!

  2. Hey Kris,

    There’s a blogging award for you at my place. Stop by and pick it up! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Tyler

  3. Hey, I’ll bet you are a terrific teacher!

Leave a Reply

 
