a little bit of fun..

Since I’m still working getting this up and running I thought maybe I’d catch up on my tags. Back in June, (sorry i waited so long!!) Jojo tagged me w/ this:

“List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your spring-summer. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.”
So here you go… Life is a Highway. Loved this song growing up, love the new version by Rascal Flatts from the Cars movie.
She’s Everything-Brad Paisley. Sweet, sweet song, love that he wrote it about his wife.
One Way Jesus-Hillsongs versions is great. My kids sing this all day long, it’s great. The kids choir at church has sung it and they have actions that they do w/ it, it’s so cute.
Summertime-NKOTB. Need I say more??
Steer-Missy Higgins. I just love it. I luv the the story of how a the woman finds her sense of direction.
Catchafire-Tobymac. I know, it’s like a rap hip hoppy teenagerish tune. But it’s fun, I luv it and so do my kids:)
Million Pieces-News Boys. I have loved this song from the 1st time I heard it like 3 or 4 years ago! I still turn it up when it comes on the radio;)
I’m not tagging anyone, I’d like to tag Polka Dots, but they are just way too busy (hint,hint) and we might have to wait till fall to hear what they are listening too..heehee!!
~ by doulangel on August 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “a little bit of fun..”

  1. Well apart from Life is a Highway, I’ve never heard of the others! D’oh!

    Say, when is the NKOTB concert? They are playing at the Tacoma Dome too.

  2. jojo-our concert is in october. can’t wait!! found this great article that i’m going to post soon, it’s funny:)

  3. You must be into country music. I’ve barely heard of any of those songs. The stuff I listen to would probably scare you!

Leave a Reply

 
