What a day I have today. I have to run to the store and get a little something for the sweet baby girl that I was privileged enough to watch enter this world a year ago today.

Then I run the kids over to my cousin (thank you soo much!!) to watch most of the day as we take off for Michigan City for the memorial service. Mel wanted me to bring them, but after practically being a single mom for 5 days in Ohio, I need a break. And I want to be able to just be at the service. Not quiet the kids or take anyone potty at the most inopportune times. I just want to be able to remember this wonderful woman. I told DH last night that it will be very strange going to Michigan City and not seeing her. He agrees. But it will be so great to give hugs and be able to see the rest of Mels family. She wants us to stay for awhile after so I made arrangements for my mom to tag team with the kids this evening. That way we don’t have to rush, plus it will take 45 minutes to get home.

the doula chronicles….

still no baby in the horizon. her contractions have all but stopped and she has even taken off on a little family getaway b4 they have a new one on their hands. just goes to show us, they come on their own terms:)

~ by doulangel on June 30, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
