buckeye country…..

All in all we had a great time in Ohio. Our trip home was uneventful, if not hot and miserable! We only stopped 2x, but it took us a half hour longer.(?)

As we were got up yesterday morning and started to slowly get things around I sent oldest out to get the juices I had bought for them so I could get them in the cooler to chill. He came back in w/o my keys. I asked him where they were and he calmly replies, “oh, um, they’re in the van locked in.” I said “are you sure the doors are locked? this isn’t a joke.” “No, I’m serious, I accidently locked them in.” My shoulders slump. “what next?” I assure him it’s not a big deal and I’m not mad at him. My sister says she can see about calling and maybe her insurance will pay to get them out. I don’t have that on mine. In the meantime I go out and have a look. The windows on the side are open and I think maybe if I had a wire hanger. The oldest and I are out there (me still in my pj’s) trying our best, and I actually had it under the lock a couple of times, but I didn’t have enough power behind it to get it up. While we’re working a guy stops to help. And oldest says “hey, I got an idea, why don’t we try to get the keys?” So the stranger goes for it, they are in sis’ car seat and it’s a little too far away. Then oldest says “what if we pull the seat closer?” Stranger does so and hooks the keys!! Aren’t these buckeyes great!?

I gotta tell you though, they are some hard core football fans!

Thank you Nikki! We luv you and we had a wonderful time with you guys!

the doula chronicles…. client is still pregnant and feeling good. we are almost positive that she just had her due date wrong as she went back to the calander and figured it out, her real duedate would have been yesterday.

~ by doulangel on June 28, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
