all is well….

Well, we got down here fine, the van did great, we had a good time, I only missed one exit, and turned myself around quickly and figured it out on my own. (pat’s self on back) I am quite proud of myself as for the travelling alone for the 1st time. I think the thing that helped me the most was that on the mapquest, it gave how many miles between each change. That was great b/c then I knew when to start looking for my exits.

The kids did fine. We only stopped 3 times. And it only took us 6 hours. We stopped once in Bowling Green to potty. Then 10 minutes latter sis says “I need to go potty.” I said “you’ve got to be kidding me!” She said “I need to go poop now.” So we did a quick stop. And an hour latter we stopped for dinner. An hour after that we arrived. We didn’t leave Michigan till almost 2:00.

I am only updating today b/c my sister got a brand new apple computer and jus got it set up last and I just had to get on here and play with it. I will tell you more about the trip probly when we get home, which will be sometime tomorrow evening:) I hope all is well with all of you!!

~ by doulangel on June 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
