unbelievable…

So, Hubby took the kids to a church service he went to last night. A guy he grew up with has his own church now and had a special week of services. I took this opportunity to pack with out the kids around. Had a great time, got a lot done.

They get home and #1 walks in the door and says to me, “Mom that bump in my mouth got big and then popped and filled up again.”

“What!?” I cannot even think of a word to describe how I felt at that moment. I thought out trip was down the tubes. I will have to get him into the dentist and I have no one to watch the other 2 kids, and it’s really hard to get him in at the last minute, what am I gonna do!? So after freaking out I called and got a babysitter. I got up this morning and called the dentist. They said they’d call me back. They called back and she said to come on up whenever we can, she’s packed full but she will squeeze us in. THANK YOU!!

I was so worried about the poor guy. This tooth became infected a few weeks ago and she took the filling out, put a temporary one in that had some kind of medicine in it, he took antibiotics and we have an appointment on the 5th for her to put another permanent filling in. He went through all that, and she ended up pulling it today. He is very brave. This is the 3rd tooth he has had to have pulled. I feel horrible and like it is all my fault. But she assures me it isn’t. My other kids have perfect teeth. By the time he was 5 he already had cavities, while the other kids don’t. I don’t know what the difference is.

I just couldn’t believe this had to happen today, the day b4 we leave when I have 100 other things to do!! And, my breaks started squeaking on the way home!! Ugh!

~ by doulangel on June 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
