a beautiful passing….

We had a friends mother pass away from our church. She was a beautiful woman of God. As I think about her husband and children it saddens me. I can’t imagine losing my mother or my spouse. I was talking to Hubby about it and I said what always comforts me in the death of a believer, “she’s with the Lord. She’s actually with Jesus.” And he gave me a wonderful reply. He said “The thing is, we’re taught to view death as an ending. But it’s not just that. It’s a beginning.”

~ by doulangel on April 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
