what am i doing?!

I’m not real sure what I’m going to be doing here. I started this with the mindset of being able to express myself in my misadventures of being passionate about childbirth and my family.

I’m doing my doula training with Childbirth International. I am very happy with them. They’ve been very supportive and challenging as far as pushing me to find my true feelings about the many aspects of childbirth and the childbirth community.

I can’t believe how much I’ve learned. And at the same time healed through this process. I had to reconcile all that I’ve learned with the 3 births that I’ve had. All in all it has changed my life in a very positive way. I’m thankful to the Lord and my inspiring sister in law for leading me down this road.

~ by doulangel on April 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
